It consists of two heights with a relative level from the water edge of about 35 meters. Their length both hills are stretched from west to east by 250-300 meters. On the hill there is the abandoned church of Nicholas the Wonderworker of 1783.
The very word "goryoshin" came from ancient times. It echoes the ancient symbol, the monster of Russian fairy tales - Gorynych. His antiquity goes to the same Sanskrit - in Avestian "garish" - mountain.